Zendaya: ‘I have always hesitated to use the word ‘activist’ for myself’

Zendaya covers the September issue of InStyle. For the cover shoot, she exclusively wore all Black-designers like Alietté, Hanifa and Christopher John Rogers. She also had an all-Black glam team around her for the shoot, including a Black hair stylist and Black makeup stylists. Like so many magazine interviews this summer, Zendaya’s InStyle cover interview was done remotely, via Zoom. […]

Continue reading »

TikTok 'Disappointed' With U.S. Ban on New App Downloads

Popular video app said it’s proposed deal for Oracle to takeover its U.S. operations offers“unprecedented levels” of transparency TikTok on Friday said it plans on pushing back against the U.S. Commerce Department’s decision to ban new downloads of the app starting this Sunday, as well as the department’s decision to ban the app outright on November 12, if a deal […]

Continue reading »

10 celebrities you probably forgot had daytime talk shows

There are several actors, comedians, and musicians who launched daytime talk shows that you probably forgot all about.  Kris Jenner, Fran Drescher, and Megan Mullally all had daytime talk shows that didn't even last a full season.  Harry Connick Jr., Wayne Brady, and Bonnie Hunt were all recognized at the Daytime Emmy Awards, but you might not remember their talk […]

Continue reading »
1 2 3 4 5 241